Skip to main content

ED Leadership + Grant Funding Sources: Home

Get started searching for grant funding sources in education with a look at the sources available locally for searching and some tips on preparing your grant proposal.

About this guide

woman money

This research guide is a place for educators to begin working to identify grants for education interventions and programs  Some helpful tips on the process of grants research are also provided.

Other Research Guides for Education

Consider the guides below for your educational research needs. 

Welcome

Welcome 2017 ED Leadership cohort!  This research guide highlights some resources for conducting empirical research to support grants that address school or district's needs for educational interventions/programs.  It includes sources to find grant funders and tips for researching and writing a successful grant.

Education Databases

Most grants will require that you include a written review of relevant research to support the funding need.  Search for empirical research in education in the following databases available through the Egan Library:

SLED Databases

SLED (State Library Electronic Doorway) Databases (sled.alaska.edu) 

Access to many of the research databases you'll use during your time at UAS is provided only for current UAS students, staff and faculty.  That doesn't mean that you're completely cut off from reliable information sources once you've graduated.  The Alaska State Library and the Alaska Library Network license access to many great resources for the benefit of all Alaska residents

These resources will benefit educators and K-12 students alike.  Relevant education databases include: 

  • Academic Search Premier 
  • Professional Development Collection
  • Testing & Education Reference Center
  • ERIC
  • Teacher Reference Center 
  • Live Homework Help (tutor.com)