Primary Sources

Mix of primary and secondary resources. Emphasis on music and culture.

Folder 1: 1783 Journal of navigator Potap Zaikov, on ship "St. Alexander Nevskii"

Folder 2: 1787 instructions, Colonel G.K. Ugrenin, to Company Personnel and to Inhabitants of the Aleutian Islands

Folder 3: 1789-90 Five reports from 1789-90 concerning treatment of Aleuts (transl.. by Antoinette Shalkop)

Folder 4: ca. 1795 or later Description of the Island of Kad'iak, by the Archimandrite Ioasaf, head of the Religious Mission to Northwest America

American Anthropologist is the flagship journal of the American Anthropological Association with a distinguished history. It began publishing in 1888 and currently is published on a quarterly basis. Issues from the past 8 years are available in print in Egan Library, as they are not available in JSTOR.

Published by Wenner-Gren Foundation for Anthropological Research. Current issues available in print through Egan Library until they are available through JSTOR.

Published by the University of Pittsburgh Ethnology Department.

Mix of full text and citations from sociology journals via JSTOR.

From the website, "Their collections represent the four fields of anthropology – ethnology, linguistics, archaeology, and physical anthropology – and include fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, sound recordings, film and video created by Smithsonian anthropologists and other preeminent scholars."

From the website, "Download, graph, and track 237,000 US and international time series from 68 sources." The sources may be viewed by the following categories - Academic Data; Money, Banking & Finance; National Accounts; Population, Employment & Labor Markets; Production & Business Activity; Prices, International Data and US Regional Data.

Published by the American Economic Association.

Published by the Economics Department of the University of Pennsylvania and the Osaka University Institute of Social and Economic Research Association.

Mix of full text and citations from economic journals via JSTOR.

Full text of 153 economics journals via SpringerLink

From the website, "The recordings represent various aspects of judgeship, including: establishment and early days of the various aspects of the court system, the judiciary article, judicial selection and retention, the day to day life of being a judge, joys and challenges of being a judge, relationships with the community, and rural justice."

From the website, "This digitized collection represents approximately 220 hours of all plenary sessions and most meetings of the Committee of the Whole during the Alaska Constitutional Convention held at the University of Alaska, Fairbanks from Nov. 8th, 1955 until Feb. 6th, 1956. The meetings were recorded by Mr. Carroza, Station manager of KFAR in Fairbanks. In 2008, with funding from the Alaska Historical Society, the recordings were digitized"

Correspondence of Alaska's first governors. Subjects covered include employment conditions, schools, public buildings, the draft in World War I and even missing persons.

Access to public laws, congressional hearings, president documents, court opinions and more. Material is generally from 1990 forward, but includes earlier material such as President Nixon's Watergate Grand Jury Testimony Transcripts.

From the website, "A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation brings together online the records and acts of Congress from the Continental Congress and Constitutional Convention through the 43rd Congress, including the first three volumes of the Congressional Record, 1873-75."

Ebook

Book at UAS Egan Library, Call # E173.A745 1999 V.1

Links to manuscripts, letters, photographs and other source material related to American History. Material can be viewed by time period and subject.

From the website, "The Internet History Sourcebooks Project is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly (without advertising or excessive layout) for educational use. " Texts range from Ancient Egypt to modern times.

Links to the series Foreign Relations of the United States and several primary sources for national security documents.

Site is divided into Africa/Middle East, Americas, Asia/Pacific and Europe. Links to photographs, letters and more.

From the website, "The National Intimate Partner and Sexual Violence Survey (NISVS) is an ongoing, nationally representative survey to assess experiences of intimate partner violence, sexual violence and stalking among adults in the United States. It measures lifetime victimization for these types of violence as well as in the previous 12 months. In 2010, a total of 18,049 interviews from the general population sample were conducted."

Mix of full text and citations from psychology journals via JSTOR.

Full text of 107 psychology journals through SpringerLink.

From the website, "Listed below are professional standards, codes and guidelines that address testing and assessment practices in the profession. You can sort this list by different headings to find a source that might best apply to your need."

Resources for online tests and descriptions of tests and assessments in psychology.

Mix of full text and citations from sociology journals via JSTOR.

Full text of 56 sociology related journals from SpringerLink.