Alaska Digital Library is a collection of audiobooks and ebooks available for download to devices. Use the Libby app or your browser to read or listen. View tutorial:
Find eBooks selected for purchase specifically by the Egan Library, as well as Ebsco's growing eBook Academic Collection, our largest multidisciplinary eBook collection.
Download sections of books via the print or save functions, or read in your browser.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. View tutorial:
From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Under settings go to "Library links" and search for the University of Alaska Southeast to find links to UAS resources.
Index - not all entries available in full text. If the article you need is not available, contact Egan Library. The Library may be able to obtain it using interlibrary loan.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. View tutorial:
Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
ScholarWorks@UA is University of Alaska's institutional repository created to share research and works by UA faculty, students, and staff. Search or browse through a growing number of entries relevant to Alaska, and covering the history of the university.
Search open scholarly sources using artificial intelligence: narrow down your search with suggested search terms, see overviews of research on specific topics, and see connections between studies.
OCLC catalog of books, articles, and other materials in libraries worldwide. OCLC's most modern interface.
Index - not all entries available in full text. If the article you need is not available, contact Egan Library. The Library may be able to obtain it using interlibrary loan. Additional advanced search databases include: Alaska Group Catalog, ArchiveGrid, ArticleFirst, Electronic Books, Electronic Collections Online (ECO), ERIC, GPO Monthly Catalog, MEDLINE, OAIster, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst, WorldCat, and WorldCat Dissertations & Theses
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alternate Name(s)
Huna Heritage Foundation Digital Archives, HHF Digital Archives
A collecting archives which gathers historical and cultural materials relating to the Hoonah people and community for the purposes of education and enjoyment of current and future generations.
A national digital platform and digital repository for boarding school archival collections throughout the United States.
NIBSDA supports community-led healing initiatives throughout American Indian and Alaska Native Nations towards restored Indigenous cultural sovereignty.
Alternate Name(s)
From Headlines to History, The Fort Wrangell News, The Stikeen River Journal, The Alaska Sentinel, Wrangell Sentinel
Wrangell's newspapers from 1898 to the present are now fully accessible online through Wrangell Newspaper Archive.
The collection includes the historical newspapers The Fort Wrangell News (1898), The Stikeen River Journal (1898-1899), The Alaska Sentinel (1902-1909), and the Wrangell Sentinel (1909-present). The Sentinel is the oldest continuously published newspaper in Alaska. The collection is updated annually to ensure continued access to Wrangell's ongoing story.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
UA is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer, educational institution and provider
and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual: www.alaska.edu/nondiscrimination.
