LibGuides: Business and Management: Find Books, Articles, and More!

Highlighted Databases for Business and Management

While many databases available through the Egan Library will have some information on Business and Management, the following resources may be more useful for specific research:

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Large full text business database, providing full text of more than 2,300 journals including 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. View tutorial:
Publications include Consumer Reports, Business Week, American Banker, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, and Journal of Marketing Research. Updated daily.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases to a total of more than 130 million documents.
Includes journals, magazines, news sources, e-books, videos, and reports including for companies, industries, and countries.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central is a collection of ebooks. The majority of the UAS ebook holdings are on Business and Economics topics.

All Business and Management Databases
Databases available through UAS for access to materials in Business and Management. Click the "Details" button for more information on these databases.

Featured Books

Methods and Applications of Statistics in Business, Finance, and Management Science by N. Balakrishnan (Editor)
Call Number: HF1017.B265
Research on Main Street by Marcy Phelps
Call Number: HF54.56.P47
What Color Is Your Parachute? 2012 by Richard Nelson Bolles
Call Number: HF5382.75.U6
This title is available online!
Drive by Daniel H. Pink
Call Number: BF503.P475
This title is available online! Also available as an Audio Book.
The Complete Book of Business Plans by Joseph A. Covello; Brian J. Hazelgren
This title is available online!
The Unofficial Guide to Starting a Small Business by Marcia Layton Turner
Call Number: HD62.5.T873
Small Business Management by Justin G. Longenecker; J. William Petty; Leslie E. Palich; Carlos W. Moore
Call Number: HD62.7.S53

Finding Books and Media

You can find books, media (like DVDs and CDs) and other items in the Library's collection by using the Egan Library Catalog (also called the Alaska Library Catalog).

Search the Egan Library Catalog

Tip! If you find an item in our catalog that is not available in Egan Library, but is at one of the participating libraries, simply place a hold on the item. It will be delivered to your home library, and you will be notified when it is ready for check-out.

Gale Ebooks Reference

Gale Ebooks - Business Reference

Gale Ebooks is a growing collection of electronic reference books we add to with titles supporting UAS programs. In this electronic collection, when you view the "articles" in these reference books there is a choice to LISTEN to it being read to you. You may also choose to download the article in PDF format or in MP3 format.