Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OneSearch - Highlights

This short Research Guide introduces you to some of the exciting features available in OneSearch.

What is OneSearch?

Person wearing snorkel underwater with fish and a sea star surroundingOneSearch is a powerful discovery tool that  allows you to explore and access a variety of library resources through one simple search box! 

By using OneSearch you can search:

  • Most of our  library catalog, including ebook content.
  • Approximately 80% of the journal collection including citations, abstracts, and content from the library's many databases.

This guide highlights some of the useful features of OneSearch.  If you would like to learn more about OneSearch, please ask a librarian!

OneSearch Video

Using OneSearch |5:46| This video is an introduction to our discovery tool. By using OneSearch you can search across library collections for books, ebooks, DVDs, magazine and journal articles and more - all from a single search box!

The OneSearch Search Box

By using OneSearch from the Egan Library homepage you can search for the library's holdings for books, ebooks, articles, media (like DVDs), and more by using a single search box!

OneSearch search box on the library homepage below the text "What can we help you find?"

Searching Library Databases

Even though OneSearch can help you discover most of the Library's resources, you may still want to make use of our databases.


When you search our subject-specific databases you should retrieve fewer, more relevant results on your topic. You can select databases within your subject area from the Egan Library's A-Z list of databases.

Selecting subjects on the A-Z Databases page

Need help?

black stick figure scratches head with a question mark above it

Do you have questions about OneSearch?  Do you need help with your research?
If so - ask a Reference Librarian. 
We are here to help!

Contact a Reference Librarian by: