LibGuides: ebooks @ UAS Libraries: Gale e-books

Gale ebooks

Gale ebooks This link opens in a new window
Ebook titles selected by the Egan Library, primarily encyclopedias and other general reference titles. View tutorial:

Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale ebooks is mainly filled with reference titles such as encyclopedias, biography, and other topical titles across all subjects, with a growing collection on Education and Mental Health topics.

Vitamins and Minerals: Fact Versus Fiction by Myrna Chandler Goldstein; Mark A. Goldstein
Call Number: QP771
ISBN: 9781440852107
Publication Date: 2018-04-12
The American Political Party System: a Reference Handbook by Michael C. LeMay
Call Number: JK2261
ISBN: 9781440854125
Publication Date: 2017-06-22
Teacher Training and Professional Development by Information Resources Management Association (Editor)
Call Number: LB1707
ISBN: 9781522556312
Publication Date: 2018-05-04
Indigenous Peoples: An Encyclopedia of Culture, History, and Threats to Survival by Victoria R. Williams
Call Number: GN380
ISBN: 9781440861178
Publication Date: 2020-02-24

Gale Literature

Gale provides a number of literature databases, and most of the content come from large book series. Gale provides many ways to search, with Gale Literature being the place to search across the different sources. Search for authors or titles of works.

Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Search across Gale's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Cross-searching includes all UAS-licensed content from Literature Resource Center, Literary Criticism, Scribner Writers Series, Twayne's Author Series, and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
Advanced search available for both people and works.
Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text critical entries from Twentieth Century Literary Criticism (1978-Present), Contemporary Literary Criticism (1973-Present), and Children's Literature Review (1976-2017).
Scribner Writers Series This link opens in a new window
Scribner Writers Series includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 2,000 authors and literary genres drawn from the acclaimed Scribner print series.
Twayne's Author Series This link opens in a new window
Comprises 600 full-text titles from the Twayne Literary Masters series, 200 each from Twayne World, US, and English Authors.

Gale Contextual Encyclopedia of American Literature by Anne Marie Hacht; Dwayne D. Hayes
Call Number: PS21
ISBN: 9781414431390
Publication Date: 2009-07-01

Gale Biography

Gale provides a variety of biography resources, including several substantial ebook sets that we own, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography database.

Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Includes full-text of Gale's Dictionary of Literary Biography Main Series, Yearbook Series, and Documentary Series.