Skip to Main Content

ebooks @ UAS Libraries

All about electronic (e-book) collections at UAS libraries.

Springer Book Collections

UAS, UAA, and UAF have collaborated to purchase a number of subject ebook collections, targeting highly used subjects relevant across campuses. The collections included all titles Springer published in a year, providing deep subject coverage in vital subjects.

ebooks allow unlimited simultaneous users, full book or chapter downloads, and are DRM-free. You can search for journals and ebooks together on the same site, and can limit to materials we are subscribed to along with Open Access materials, or search the full Springer collection. See below for screenshots to help with searching and downloading.

Here are some sample titles from the collection.

Downloading Springer ebooks and modifying search results

While we don't have an informational video about accessing SpringerLink ebooks, here are some tips. Generally you can download the entire book, in either of PDF or EPUB format. Meanwhile, Springer would be happy to sell you a print copy of the book, but we definitely recommend checking our electronic access and the library catalog first. 

Download Springer ebooks

Additionally, chapters can be downloaded individually.

Springer chapter download

The link above leads directly to a search which includes only book results that we have access to. There are quick options available to remove the book limitation so that journal contents are also included, or to include search results which we do not have access to, but which could then be requested with interlibrary loan from another library. 

Search limiter options Springer

Also run additional searches or limit by disciplines from within the search results.


UA is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer, educational institution and provider
and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual: www.alaska.edu/nondiscrimination.